Our Board of Trustees

Waimate High School is governed by its Board of Trustees which is responsible for matters of policy. It consists of five members, who are elected by parents and caregivers, a member elected by the students and the Principal. The Board meets up to ten times a year, usually once a month. Board meetings are open to the public and copies of minutes are available from the school office.


Mr. Bryson Hargreaves


Ms. Jo Hunnikin

Staff Trustee

Mrs. Emma Setterfield (on leave)

Parent Trustees

Mrs. Lorraine Shortus
Mr. Jared Matthews
Ms. Leah Anderson

Student Trustees

Mr. Jayden Stevens

Board Secretary

Mrs. Kylie Cooper